Do you want to listen to the content on the webpage? Press the button ”Listen” below and use the controls to pause, stop, jump forward or rewind, adjust volume and adjust the reading speed.


The Energy Markets Inspectorate is an independent government agency which regulates the energy markets in Sweden. The Inspectorate has almost 160 employees, most of whom are economists, lawyers or engineers.

Departments and directors

The work is organised in nine departments. The executive body consist of:

  • Anne Vadasz Nilsson, Director General
  • Tony Rosten, Deputy Director General and Director of Department for Tariff Regulation
  • Göran Morén, Director of Legal Department
  • Therése Hindman Persson, Chief Economist
    Tommy Johansson, Director of Department for Technical Analysis
  • Caroline Törnqvist, Director of Department for Market Surveillance and International Affairs
  • Karin Alvehag, Director of Department of Consumer Rights
  • Daniel Norstedt, Director of Department for Authorization and Approval
  • Anna Cedermar, Director of Department for Administration and strategic planning